Archived Paydays & Payroll Deadlines

Payroll calendars for the last two fiscal years are available below.

Fiscal Year 2018-2019 

Monthly

Fiscal Year 2018-19 Payroll Dates for Monthly Assigned Employees

This payroll calendar applies to all monthly employee assignments. It does not include deadlines for unencumbered payments made to monthly employees, such as overtime, vacation, and lump sum payments. For unencumbered payment deadlines, see the Semi-Monthly calendar.

September - October 2018
Monthly Assignment Deadlines and Paydays
Legacy System (DEFINE)

Payday

HRMS Documents Due in HRS

Time Earned Through

9/21/2018

9/13/2018

09/15/2018 Appt end date

Oct. 1, 2018*

10/05/2018

10/22/2018

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2018

9/26/2018

10/12/2018

Sept. 2018

Sept. 2018

10/15/2018 Appt end date

Nov. 1, 2018*

11/07/2018**

**Final Legacy Payday

Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2018

10/23/2018**

**All legacy transactions applicable to the October 2018 pay period and ALL pay periods prior, must be processed and routed to HRS by this date.

Oct. 2018

Oct. 2018**

**Final legacy payroll applicable to the October 2018 pay period and ALL pay periods prior.

 

Monthly Pay Group

Deadlines & Paydays
November 2018 - August 2019

Workday

Pay Period

Departmental Deadline

Payday

November

Monday, Nov. 19

12 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Monday, Dec. 3, 2018

Wednesday, Nov. 21

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

December

Monday, Dec. 17

12 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019

Wednesday, Dec. 19

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

January

Friday, Jan. 18

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, Feb. 1, 2019

Wednesday, Jan. 23

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

February

Monday, Feb. 18

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, March 1, 2019

Wednesday, Feb. 20

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

March

Tuesday, Mar. 19

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Monday, April 1, 2019

Thursday, Mar. 21

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

April

Thursday, Apr. 18

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Monday, Apr. 22

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

May

Monday, May 20

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Monday, June 3, 2019

Wednesday, May 22

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

June

Tuesday, June 18

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Monday, July 1, 2019

Thursday, June 20

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

July

Friday, July 19

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Thursday, Aug. 1, 2019

Tuesday, July 23

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

August

Tuesday, Aug. 20

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019

Thursday, Aug. 22

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Semi-Monthly

Fiscal Year 2018-19 Semi-Monthly Payroll Dates

This semi-monthly calendar applies to all electronic payroll documents (OV1, OV2, OV5, OV6, and OV7) for hourly pay, overtime, vacation, professional services, and other type pay, as well as Departmental (Manual) Payroll Vouchers and OV7 paper documentation.

September - October 2018
Semi-Monthly Voucher Deadlines & Paydays
Legacy System (DEFINE)

Pay Period

Document Deadline

Payday

Sept. 1-15, 2018

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2018

Sept. 21, 2018

Sept. 16-30, 2018

Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2018

Oct. 5, 2018

Oct. 1-15, 2018

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018

Oct. 22, 2018

Oct. 16-31, 2018**

**Final legacy payroll applicable to the October 2018 pay period and ALL pay periods prior.

Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018**

**Last Day to process ALL OV documents for the October 2018 pay period and ALL pay periods prior.

Nov. 07, 2018**

**Final Legacy Payday

 

Semi-Monthly Pay Group

Deadlines & Paydays
November 2018 - August 2019

Workday

Pay Period

Departmental Deadline

Payday

Nov. 1-15

Wednesday, Nov 14

12 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018

Friday, Nov. 16

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

Friday Nov. 16

5 PM HCM/Compensation

Monday, Nov. 19

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved*

*special additional payroll calculation to include all late approvals occurring after Nov. 16 into the regular pay cycle

Nov. 16-30

Friday, Nov. 30

12 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, Dec. 7, 2018

Tuesday, Dec. 4

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Dec. 1-15

Friday, Dec. 14

12 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, Dec. 21, 2018

Tuesday, Dec. 18

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Dec. 16-31

Friday, Dec. 21

12 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Monday, Jan. 7, 2019

Thursday, Jan. 3

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Jan. 1-15

Monday, Jan. 14

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2019

Wednesday, Jan. 16

**NOTE ONE DAY TURN AROUND**
12 PM
One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

**NOTE ONE DAY TURN AROUND**
5 PM
HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Jan. 16-31

Thursday, Jan. 31

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019

Monday, Feb. 4

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Feb. 1-15

Friday, Feb. 15

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, Feb. 22, 2019

Tuesday, Feb. 19

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Feb. 16-28

Thursday, Feb. 28

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Monday, Mar. 4

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Mar. 1-15

Friday, Mar. 15

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, March 22, 2019

Tuesday, Mar. 19

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Mar. 16-31

Friday, Mar. 29

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, April 5, 2019

Tuesday, April 2

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Apr. 1-15

Monday, Apr. 15

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Monday, Apr. 22, 2019

Wednesday, Apr. 17

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Apr. 16-30

Tuesday, Apr. 30

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Thursday, May 2

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

May 1-15

Wednesday, May 15

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Friday, May 17

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

May 16-31

Friday, May 31

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, June 7, 2019

Tuesday, June 4

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

June 1-15

Friday, June 14

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, June 21, 2019

Tuesday, June 18

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

June 16-30

Friday, June 28

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Monday, July 8, 2019

Tuesday, July 2

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

July 1-15

Monday, July 15

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Monday, July 22, 2019

Wednesday, July 17

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

July 16-31

Wednesday, July 31

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019

Friday, Aug. 2

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Aug. 1-15

Thursday, Aug. 15

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019

Monday, Aug. 19

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Aug. 16-31

Thursday, Aug. 29

5 PM Business Processes Routed to HR/APS

Friday, Sept. 6, 2019

Tuesday, Sept. 3

12 PM One-Time Payments Routed to Payroll

5 PM HCM/Comp/Time/Leave Final Approved

Off-Cycle

Fiscal Year 2018-19 Off-Cycle Dates

The Off-Cycle pay calendar for On Demand payments is applicable to retroactive payments that need to be outside of the regular On-Cycle payrolls for the monthly and semi-monthly Pay Groups.

On Demand payments are only issued in accordance with the Off-Cycle calendar reflected below.

Off-Cycle Deadlines & Paydays

November 2018 - August 2019

Deadline for On Demand Request to be submitted to Payroll Services is 12 p.m.

Retro Periods

Deadline 12 p.m.

Payday

October (SM, M) & Prior

Monday, Nov. 19

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018

November 1-15 (SM),

October (M), & Prior

Monday, Nov. 26

Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2018

November 1-15 (SM),

November (M), & Prior

Thursday, Nov. 29

Monday, Dec. 3, 2018

Wednesday, Dec. 5

Friday, Dec. 7, 2018

November 16-30 (SM),

November (M), & Prior

Wednesday, Dec. 12

Friday, Dec. 14, 2018

Wednesday, Dec. 19

Friday, Dec. 21, 2018

December 1-15 (SM),

December (M), & Prior

Friday, Dec. 21

Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019

Thursday, Jan. 3

Monday, Jan. 7, 2019

December 16-31 (SM),

December (M), & Prior

Thursday, Jan. 10

Monday, Jan. 14, 2019

Thursday, Jan. 17

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2019

January 1-15 (SM),

December (M), & Prior

Friday, Jan. 25

Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2019

January 1-15 (SM),

January (M), & Prior

Wednesday, Jan. 30

Friday, Feb. 1, 2019

January 16-31 (SM),

January (M), & Prior

Tuesday, Feb. 5

Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019

Wednesday, Feb. 13

Friday, Feb. 15, 2019

February 1-15 (SM),

January (M), & Prior

Wednesday, Feb. 20

Friday, Feb. 22, 2019

February 1-15 (SM),

February (M), & Prior

Wednesday, Feb. 27

Friday, Mar. 1, 2019

February 16-28 (SM),

February (M), & Prior

Tuesday, Mar. 5

Thursday, Mar. 7, 2019

Wednesday, Mar. 13

Friday, Mar. 15, 2019

March 1-15 (SM),

February (M), & Prior

Wednesday, Mar. 20

Friday, Mar. 22, 2019

March 1-15 (SM),

March (M), & Prior

Wednesday, Mar. 27

Friday, Mar. 29, 2019

March 16-31 (SM),

March (M), & Prior

Wednesday, Apr. 3

Friday, Apr. 5, 2019

March 16-31 (SM),

March (M), & Prior

Wednesday, Apr. 10

Friday, Apr. 12, 2019

Wednesday, Apr. 17

Friday, Apr. 19, 2019

April 1-15 (SM),

March (M), & Prior

Monday, Apr. 22

Wednesday, Apr. 24, 2019

April 1-15 (SM),

April (M), & Prior

Monday, Apr. 29

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

April 16-30 (SM),

April (M), & Prior

Tuesday, May 7

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Tuesday, May 14

Thursday, May 16, 2019

May 1-15 (SM),

April (M), & Prior

Wednesday, May 22

Friday, May 24, 2019

Tuesday, May 28

Thursday, May 30, 2019

May 1-15 (SM),

May (M), & Prior

Thursday, May 30

Monday, June 3, 2019

Tuesday, June 4

Thursday, June 6, 2019

May 16-31 (SM),

May (M), & Prior

Tuesday, June 11

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Tuesday, June 18

Thursday, June 20, 2019

June 1-15 (SM),

May (M), & Prior

Tuesday, June 25

Thursday, June 27, 2019

June 1-15 (SM),

June (M), & Prior

Monday, July 1

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

June 16-30 (SM),

June (M), & Prior

Monday, July 8

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Monday, July 15

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

July 1-15 (SM),

July (M), & Prior

Monday, July 22

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

July 1-15 (SM),

July (M), & Prior

Tuesday, July 30

Thursday, August 1, 2019

July 16-31 (SM),

July (M), & Prior

Tuesday, August 6

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Tuesday, August 13

Thursday, August 15, 2019

August 1-15 (SM),

July (M) & Prior

Monday, August 19

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Thursday, August 22

Monday, August 26, 2019

August 1-15 (SM),

August (M) & Prior

Thursday, August 29

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

For inquiries related to On Demand payments, contact the Payroll Services Payment Team.

Fiscal Year 2017-2018

Monthly

Fiscal Year 2017-18 Payroll Dates for Monthly Assigned Employees

This payroll schedule applies to all monthly employee assignments. It does not include deadlines for unencumbered payments made to monthly employees, such as overtime, vacation, and lump sum payments. For unencumbered deadlines, see the Semi-Monthly dates.

2017-18 Fiscal Year
Monthly Assignment Deadlines and Paydays

Payday

HRMS Documents Due in HRS

Time Earned Through

9/22/2017

9/14/2017

09/15/2017 Appt end date

Oct. 2, 2017*

10/6/2017

10/20/2017

Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017

9/27/2017

10/12/2017

Sept. 2017

Sept. 2017

10/15/2017 Appt end date

Nov. 1, 2017*

11/7/2017

11/21/2017

Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017

10/27/2017

11/13/2017

Oct. 2017

Oct. 2017

11/15/2017 Appt end date

Dec. 1, 2017*

12/7/2017

12/20/2017

Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017

11/28/2017

12/13/2017

Nov. 2017

Nov. 2017

12/15/2017 Appt end date

Jan. 2, 2018*

1/8/2018

1/22/2018

Friday, Dec. 15, 2017

12/21/2017

1/11/2018

Dec. 2017

Dec. 2017

01/15/2018 Appt end date

Feb. 1, 2018*

2/7/2018

2/22/2018

Friday, Jan. 19, 2018

1/29/2018

2/14/2018

Jan. 2018

Jan. 2018

02/15/2018 Appt end date

March 1, 2018*

3/7/2018

3/22/2018

Friday, Feb. 16, 2018

2/26/2018

3/14/2018

Feb. 2018

Feb. 2018

03/15/2018 Appt end date

April 2, 2018*

4/6/2018

4/20/2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

3/28/2018

4/12/2018

Mar-18

Mar-18

04/15/2018 Appt end date

May 1, 2018*

5/7/2018

5/22/2018

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

4/26/2018

5/14/2018

Apr-18

Apr-18

05/15/2018 Appt end date

June 1, 2018*

6/7/2018

6/22/2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

5/29/2018

6/13/2018

May-18

May-18

06/15/2018 Appt end date

July 2, 2018*

7/9/2018

7/20/2018

 Tuesday, June 19, 2018

6/27/2018

7/12/2018

Jun-18

Jun-18

07/15/2018 Appt end date

Aug. 1, 2018*

8/7/2018

8/22/2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

7/27/2018

8/14/2018

Jul-18

Jul-18

08/15/2018 Appt end date

Sept. 4, 2018*

9/6/2018

Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2018

8/29/2018

Aug. 2018

Aug. 2018

*The official payday of the university for monthly employee assignments is the first business day of the month. Late assignments or changes processed after the deadline may be paid on subsequent paydays listed below each official payday.

HRMS documents must be electronically routed forward to HRS, and receive final approval by the deadlines indicated above to ensure payment on payday.

HRMS documents that affect payroll processes (generate appointments) cannot be final approved after 3 p.m. on the payroll processing day. Final approval of HRMS documents can resume after payroll has completed processing.

^Indicates final payroll of the Fiscal Year

Semi-Monthly

Fiscal Year 2017-18 Semi-Monthly Payroll Dates through Aug. 31, 2018

This semi-monthly payroll schedule applies to all electronic payroll documents (OV1, OV2, OV5, OV6, and OV7), Departmental (Manual) Payroll Vouchers, and supporting paper documentation for OV7 documents.

2017-18 Fiscal Year
Semi-Monthly Voucher Deadlines and Paydays

Pay Period

Document Deadline

Payday

Sept. 1-15, 2017

Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017

Sept. 22. 2017

Sept. 16-30, 2017

Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017

Oct. 6, 2017

Oct. 1-15, 2017

Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017

Oct. 20, 2017

Oct. 16-31, 2017

Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017

Nov. 07, 2017

Nov. 1-15, 2017

*Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017*

Nov. 21, 2017

Nov. 16-30, 2017

Monday, Dec. 4, 2017

Dec. 07, 2017

Dec. 1-15, 2017

*Monday, Dec. 18, 2017*

Dec. 20, 2017

Dec. 16-31, 2017

Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018

Jan. 08, 2018

Jan. 1-15, 2018

Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018

Jan. 22, 2018

Jan. 16-31, 2018

Friday, Feb. 2, 2018

Feb. 07, 2018

Feb. 1-15, 2018

Monday, Feb. 19, 2018

Feb. 22, 2018

Feb. 16-28, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

March 07, 2018

March 1-15, 2018

Monday, March 19, 2018

March 22, 2018

March 16-31, 2018

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

April 06, 2018

April 1-15, 2018

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

April 20, 2018

April 16-30, 2018

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

May 07, 2018

May 1-15, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

May 22, 2018

May 16-31, 2018

Monday, June 4, 2018

June 07, 2018

June 1-15, 2018

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

June 22, 2018

June 16-30, 2018

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

July 9, 2018

July 1-15, 2018

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

July 20, 2018

July 16-31, 2018

Thursday, Aug. 2, 2018

Aug. 7, 2018

Aug. 1-15, 2018

Friday, Aug. 17, 2018

Aug. 22, 2018

Aug. 16-31, 2018

*Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018*

Sept. 6, 2018

 

 

 

Last updated 09/28/2019