Semi-Monthly Payroll Calendar

This semi-monthly calendar applies to all electronic payroll documents (OV1, OV2, OV5, OV6, and OV7) for hourly pay, overtime, vacation, professional services and other type pay, as well as Departmental (Manual) Payroll Vouchers and OV7 paper documentation.

  • Payday: Paychecks are generally available on the fifth business day after the end of the pay period. Exceptions are sometimes necessary due to holidays, and these dates are listed in bold.
     
  • Document Deadline: *DEFINE OV documents must be final approved by 3 p.m. on the listed date. Departmental (Manual) Payroll Vouchers, and Professional Services Payment (OV7s) documentation are due in Payroll Services by noon on the listed date.
     
  • Asterisks (*) designate a one (1) business day document deadline as opposed to the normal two days.
     
  • Download Payroll Dates to Outlook (new dates for FY 2017-18!): Automatically update your Microsoft Outlook Calendar with the payroll paydays and deadlines. Note that this feature utilizes the Microsoft Outlook Holiday file download functionality. Users can change the category on each date, if desired.

 

2017-18 Fiscal Year
Semi-Monthly Voucher Deadlines and Paydays

Pay Period

Document Deadline

Payday

Sept. 1-15, 2017

Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017

Sept. 22. 2017

Sept. 16-30, 2017

Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017

Oct. 6, 2017

Oct. 1-15, 2017

Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017

Oct. 20, 2017

Oct. 16-31, 2017

Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017

Nov. 07, 2017

Nov. 1-15, 2017

*Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017*

Nov. 21, 2017

Nov. 16-30, 2017

Monday, Dec. 4, 2017

Dec. 07, 2017

Dec. 1-15, 2017

*Monday, Dec. 18, 2017*

Dec. 20, 2017

Dec. 16-31, 2017

Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018

Jan. 08, 2018

Jan. 1-15, 2018

Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018

Jan. 22, 2018

Jan. 16-31, 2018

Friday, Feb. 2, 2018

Feb. 07, 2018

Feb. 1-15, 2018

Monday, Feb. 19, 2018

Feb. 22, 2018

Feb. 16-28, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

March 07, 2018

March 1-15, 2018

Monday, March 19, 2018

March 22, 2018

March 16-31, 2018

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

April 06, 2018

April 1-15, 2018

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

April 20, 2018

April 16-30, 2018

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

May 07, 2018

May 1-15, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

May 22, 2018

May 16-31, 2018

Monday, June 4, 2018

June 07, 2018

June 1-15, 2018

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

June 22, 2018

June 16-30, 2018

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

July 9, 2018

July 1-15, 2018

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

July 20, 2018

July 16-31, 2018

Thursday, Aug. 2, 2018

Aug. 7, 2018

Aug. 1-15, 2018

Friday, Aug. 17, 2018

Aug. 22, 2018

Aug. 16-31, 2018

*Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018*

Sept. 6, 2018

Archived Paydays and Payroll Deadlines